An Open House reception will be held for the outgoing and the incoming Chariton City Council members at Chariton City Hall Monday, Dec. 30, from 3:30-4:30 p.m.

The outgoing members are Ruth Smith and Mike Graves. Smith served for 12 years on the council and Graves served for eight. It would be good to stop by and wish both of them well.

The incoming new council members are Dr. Michael Loew and Steve Fenton. Both will be administered the oath of office for being a new council member at 4:30 p.m.

Recommended for you